**I’m Back!! Here’s the Condensed Version of my Summer in New York!***

6 Sep

Wow! I havent written here in a super long time.  The good news is that I finally got to move out of California. Im beyond happy to be back home in New York.  There’s no other place like this. I was born and raised here and I never get bored of this place.

This summer was amazing. I got to go to the premier of an independant film called “Girlfriend”.  It was written by my friend Melissa L’s friend Justin Lerner.  Its a story of a man with Down Syndrome, he falls in love and then the story gets intense. Jackson Rathbone from Twilight fame and the band 100 Monkeys also stars in it. I met him at the after party and I must say he was very pleasant and charming and yes, super cute. He had a gorgeous blond with him and she was a sweetheart too. I felt dumb asking them for a pic, but my little sister Jacqueline loves Jackson so I gathered up my courage and took the darn picture.

Needless to say we all had a great time!

My daughter Lila Bean also graduated from elementary school and shes about to start middle school. OMG! How time flies. Her birthday just passed and shes now 11.  Shes very artistic and one of the funniest people I have ever met.

Me, Lila and my dad at her graduation!

Lila’s Weekend

Lila, me and Sammy at "Sea"

I also FINALLY saw my best friend Douglas from my teen years. We hadent seen each other in about 15 years. We picked up our conversation as if a day hadent passed. Its awesome to have friends like that.

My buddy Douglas from Way back into the 90's maybe even late 80's

There was way more that happened this summer. I didnt have my camera at all times and some things are just for me! Im settled in New York and I will be starting a new Etsy store super soon. Ill keep you updated.  Remember to keep your head up at all times, no matter what the little annoyances in life are just that-LITTLE. Be thankful for all the beauty, love and humor around you.

Leave a Reply

