How far can you push yourself, can You Handle the 40 Day Workout commitment?

27 Apr

Since I moved from NY to California I havent really made any besties here, so I still love and depend on my bf Jennifer C. I usually call her 4 times a week 9-10 am Pacific time. I will usually hear her adorable little son Kingston babbling and running around in the background. When I call it’s usually to release and to tell her about something I’m unhappy about and she usually smacks me with some grounded advice.  I’m kind of depressed right now because my “Normal, feel good weight is 115 lbs.” I’m 5 feet tall. I’ve been 115 for about 2 years. But I don’t know what happened or where I went wrong but I’m now 123 lbs.  I’ve lost my motivation. I don’t fit into any of my pants except strechies. I HATE THIS SO MUCH.

I need Jillian Michael’s from the Biggest Loser to yell at me daily.

I’ve always had concern about my weight, I’ve never felt right about it. When I called Jenifer this morning she said to me “Why don’t you commit to working out about 30 minutes a day, whether it be a video, walking or yoga.” She said “That when she commits to something for 40 days and she follows through the feeling is great.  We decided to take charge of our health, attitudes and bodies for the next 40 days. We will be keeping each other motivated daily.

Jennifer is a married mother of 3 children and a makeup artist and as you can imagine she barely has a minute to herself.  Heres her facebook page titled the Life and Times of Jenn where she dishes about life.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1530790&op=2&o=global&view=global&subj=1015218568&id=654642448&fbid=65901832448#!/group.php?gid=385915591014&ref=ts

But this is my point, we all need to give ourselves a little time to ourselves.

Just today I went to drop off a resume at a yoga studio in Berkley and the front desk girl said I’m able to have one month of free classes. There are lots of yoga studios that will give you one or two-week  introductory classes on the cheap. Also, I usually HATE TV or DVD workouts but I found one I like. You can watch it free on hulu. They last 35 minutes. I just did the butt one and I did sweat. I recommend it if you cant get out to a gym.

http://www.hulu.com/watch/137689/envy-girls-abs-of-envy

I’m also watching my calorie intake. I had a pretty filling 3 egg white, spinach and jalapeno omelet that came out to 160 calories. SWEET !

The challenge will be done by June 5. If anyone out there wants to join in on it. Please do so, leave a comment on your weight and your target within 40 days. Be reasonable. I plan to be back to 115 by the end of the challenge. I need 8 llbs off of me. If the gang on the Biggest Loser can do it, so can you!

Go Team Koli/Sam!

Commit to yourself! Workout, eat better and take responsibility for your life.  Take it day by day! This is going to be awesome. I cant wait to see the results.

XOXO,

Michelle

 

2 Responses to “How far can you push yourself, can You Handle the 40 Day Workout commitment?”

  1. Jennifer Schaperow April 27, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

    I’m In!!!! I need to lose 10 or more pounds and tone up and get my cardiovascular system in top shape! I’m tired of the scale going up and down constantly. I want to be Fit DamnIt!!!! I want to wear whatever I want and feel confident in a bikini this summer!

  2. lilajuliet April 27, 2010 at 11:08 pm #

    Hey Jennifer Schaperow,
    I’m with you and we can totally do it. One day at a time. Just commit to doing a workout activity for at least 30 minutes a day. Im going to eat sensibly and I’ll be posting what Im eating.
    XOXO,
    Michelle

Leave a Reply

